About Intentional Living

At Intentional Living, we have a passion to help people live intentionally in the five essential areas of life: Faith, Relationships, Health, Finances and Work. Ever since our establishment in 2007 we have been motivated by our God-given mission, vision and message.

To be a Biblical, Christ-centered communications and educational ministry dedicated to reaching people and igniting transformation within by affirming faith, inspiring hope and equipping each person to live an intentional life in Christ.

To see individuals, families, churches and nations of the world transformed – as evidenced by individuals living an intentional life in Christ.

Dr. Randy Carlson

When it comes to parenting, marriage, and other relationship issues, people are turning to best-selling author, counselor and radio personality Dr. Randy Carlson. Recognized as an advocate for the family, Randy hosts Intentional Living, a live daily call-in program syndicated to radio stations nationwide.

Randy has written or coauthored five books: Starved for Affection, Unlocking the Secrets of Your Childhood Memories, Parent Talk, Father Memories, The Cain & Abel Syndrome and his sixth book, The Power of One Thing.

Randy is a licensed marriage and family therapist with a doctorate in counseling psychology and over twenty-six years of counseling experience. He shares wisdom, encouragement, and comfort from God’s Word with people who call the daily Intentional Living program with issues that affect their families today. He has appeared on national radio and television talk shows such as Good Morning America, Focus on the Family with Dr. James Dobson, and Moody’s Midday Connection. He also speaks at conferences and seminars around the country.

Executive Leadership Team

Evan Carlson, President & Chief Operating Officer
Dr. Randy L. Carlson,  Chief Executive Officer
Mack Piotrowski, Chief Finance & Operations Officer
Adam Biddell, Chief Broadcast Systems Officer
Sally Barton, Chief Engagement Officer

Board of Directors

Dr. Randy L. Carlson, Chairman
Evan L. Carlson
Larry J. Carlson
Sidney L. Felker, Independent Voting Member
Mike Miller, Independent Voting Member
Dennis C. Wilson, Independent Voting Member
Troy Bancroft, Independent Voting Member